St Kilda Historical Society Annual General Meeting

Sunday 18 September 2022

St Kilda Army and Navy Club

1.Welcome and Introductions

Society President Helen Halliday, welcomed members, visitors, and guest speakers.

2.Apologies

Chris Kealy, Krystyna Kynst, Margaret Pagone, Gill Upton, Chris Kealy, Lizzie and Robbie Burns, (emails: Carmel Shute and Ken Norling)

3.Acknowledgment of Country

The St Kilda Historical Society respectfully acknowledges the traditional lands of the Yalukut Weelam clan of the Kulin Nation.

The support of the CoPP Council and the Historical Society community was acknowledged as well as the contribution made by past and present volunteers. The work of the Committee continues to be seen as vital to the work of the Society.

4. Housekeeping

Helen Halliday outlined the timing and process for the AGM.

5.Acceptance of Minutes

The previous minutes arising from the 2021 Annual General Meeting for the St Kilda Historical Society were put to the members. <u>Moved Helen Sykes Seconded Jennifer Bryce</u>. Motion carried.

6.President's Report

https://www.dropbox.com/s/80ltspupme0bpcu/President%27s%20Report%202022.pdf?dl=0

7.Treasurer's Report

Philip Bird, Treasurer presented the Society's annual financial report to 30 June 2022. Please see attached.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8p0rtbyr2zmud22/SKHS%20FINANCIAL%20STATEMENTS%2 0YEAR%20ENDED%2030%20JUNE%202022.pdf?dl=0

8. Acceptance of Annual Report

President's and Treasurer's reports were put to the members - <u>Moved</u> Jack Halliday. <u>Seconded</u> Claire Barton - motion carried.

9. Major Projects this year and upcoming

See Presidents Report on 2021- 2022 and forthcoming 2022-23 year:

10. Election of members to the Committee of Management

The following Committee positions were proposed:

President Helen Halliday OAM

Vice-President Phillip Stewart
Treasurer Phillip Bird
Secretary Liz Kelly
Ordinary Member Sally Moore
Ordinary Member Carmel McKenzie
Ordinary Member Stephen Paul
Ordinary Member Lindy Smith

Since the number of nominations met the positions available and fulfilled the constitution's requirements the positions for the Committee of Management were adopted.

11.General Business

There were no items of general business.

12.Close of formal meeting

Meeting was closed at 3.45pm.

Attendance Sheet Attached:

Attendance List AGM 2022 18.9.2022

	Julianie	Surname	
Christine	Kent	Randall	
Judith	MacKellar	Clive	
Claire	McKenzie	Carmel	
Phillip	Moore	Sally	
David	Paulin	Carolyn	
Jennifer	Perkal	Christine	
Janine	Perkal	Micheal	
Delia	Richards	Brenda	
Sally	Stewart	Phillip	
David	Smith	Lindy	
Anna	Svensson	Ulla	
Prue	Sykes	Helen	
Mary	Wilkins		
Helen	Walker	Maureen	
Jack	Apologies	Below	
Shiela	Beeston	Janet	
Isacc	Cook	Felicity	
Peter	Drysdale	Carole	
Beverley	Jeffries	Debra	
Liz	Sinclair	Catriona	
Desleigh			
	Judith Claire Phillip David Jennifer Janine Delia Sally David Anna Prue Mary Helen Jack Shiela Isacc Peter Beverley Liz	Judith MacKellar Claire McKenzie Phillip Moore David Paulin Jennifer Perkal Janine Perkal Delia Richards Sally Stewart David Smith Anna Svensson Prue Sykes Mary Wilkins Helen Walker Jack Apologies Shiela Beeston Isacc Cook Peter Drysdale Beverley Jeffries Liz Sinclair	