Members' Area

This gives access to hidden content but members need to set up an account first


Current Office Bearers (four positions):
President              Peter Johnson
Vice-President      (vacant)
Treasurer             (vacant)
Secretary              Dorothy Lobert


Current Committee (four positions):

Janet Beeston, Helen Halliday, Phillip Stewart and 1 vacancy




Office bearers and Committee members are elected every year at the AGM.

Nomination forms are available here.


However if casual vacancies occur during the year, the committee has the option under the rules to appoint appropriate people to fill those positions.


Interested members who have particular skills that they think may be useful to the Society are most welcome to apply. Please contact the Secretary and tell us what your skills and interests are.


Committee meetings are usually held on the 1st Monday of every even month at 5.00 pm. They last for about 90 minutes. Requirements are:

  • availability to attend a committee meeting every 2 months.
  • able to send and receive emails
More in this category: « Departments Rules »